2019 Shelby Summer Academy

The First Touch Soccer Summer Academy is a unique opportunity for players to train over the course of the summer in a comprehensive and physically demanding regiment. We have found that players attend week long camps and then have no reinforcement of the skills that they have been working on during camp. We have developed a program that allows the player to train and continue to develop his or her skills on a consistent basis.

Players have to commit to a minimum of (4) four weeks of training. You choose the weeks that fit in your child's summer schedule. Weeks do not have to be consecutive. Players must attend three training sessions per week. Sessions are in (3) hour blocks. We have training centers in Charlotte, Huntersville, and Shelby. A player will have a minimum of (9) contact hours per week along with additional work that must be done between sessions. We understand that there are family trips and other camps planned for players that will take some of their time away. Players can participate in more than four weeks. Players can attend sessions at any of our training centers at any time. Our 2018 Summer Academy saw players from Shelby going to Charlotte and vice versa. Players are encouraged to attend as many sessions as they would like at no extra charge.

Frequently Asked Questions

REGISTER HERE.

Venue: Dover Foundation YMCA- 411 Cherryville Highway-Shellby, NC

Schedule:

 

Day Date Time
Monday May 27 5:30-8:30 PM
Wednesday May 29 5:30-8:30 PM
Friday May 31 5:30-8:30 PM
Monday June 3 5:30-8:30 PM
Wednesday June 5 5:30-8:30 PM
Friday June 7 5:30-8:30 PM
Monday June 10 8:00-11:00 AM
Wednesday June 12 8:00-11:00 AM
Friday June 14 8:00-11:00 AM
Monday June 17 8:00-11:00 AM
Wednesday June 19 8:00-11:00 AM
Friday June 21 8:00-11:00 AM
Monday June 24 8:00-11:00 AM
Wednesday June 26 8:00-11:00 AM
Friday June 28 8:00-11:00 AM
Monday July 1 8:00-11:00 AM
Wednesday July 3 8:00-11:00 AM
Friday July 5 8:00-11:00 AM
Monday July 8 8:00-11:00 AM
Wednesday July 10 8:00-11:00 AM
Friday July 12 8:00-11:00 AM
Monday July 15 8:00-11:00 AM
Wednesday July 17 8:00-11:00 AM
Friday July 19 8:00-11:00 AM
Monday July 22 8:00-11:00 AM
Wednesday July 24 8:00-11:00 AM
Friday July 26 8:00-11:00 AM
Monday July 29 8:00-11:00 AM
Wednesday July 31 8:00-11:00 AM
Friday August 2 8:00-11:00 AM

Price: 

4 week program - $550 (Awesome value!)
More than 4 weeks (can attend 5 or more weeks. Best value in the area!) -  $550!

Each Player Gets:

1) Extensive & beneficial training.
2) Three Training T-shirts

CLICK HERE to register.


Questions: Contact Efrain at Efrain@FTSoccerOnline.com or 704.913.1966.