2017 Shelby Summer Academy

The First Touch Soccer Summer Academy is a unique opportunity for players to train over the course of the summer in a comprehensive and physically demanding regiment. We have found that players attend week long camps and then have no reinforcement of the skills that they have been working on during camp. We have developed a program that allows the player to train and continue to develop his or her skills on a consistent basis.

Players have to commit to a minimum of (4) four weeks of training. You choose the weeks that fit in your child's summer schedule. Weeks do not have to be consecutive. Players must attend three training sessions per week. Sessions are in (3) hour blocks. We have training centers in Charlotte, Huntersville, and Shelby. A player will have a minimum of (9) contact hours per week along with additional work that must be done between sessions. We understand that there are family trips and other camps planned for players that will take some of their time away. Players can participate in more than four weeks. Players can attend sessions at any of our training centers at any time. Our 2016 Summer Academy saw players from Shelby going to Charlotte and vice versa. Players are encouraged to attend as many sessions as they would like at no extra charge.

Frequently Asked Questions

REGISTER HERE.

Venue: Dover Foundation YMCA- 411 Cherryville Highway-Shellby, NC

Schedule:

 

Day Date Time
Monday May 29 5:30-8:30 PM
Wednesday May 31 5:30-8:30 PM
Friday June 2 5:30-8:30 PM
Monday June 5 5:30-8:30 PM
Wednesday June 7 5:30-8:30 PM
Friday June 9 5:30-8:30 PM
Monday June 12 8:00-11:00 AM
Wednesday June 14 8:00-11:00 AM
Friday June 16 8:00-11:00 AM
Monday June 19 8:00-11:00 AM
Wednesday June 21 8:00-11:00 AM
Friday June 23 8:00-11:00 AM
Monday June 26 8:00-11:00 AM
Wednesday June 28 8:00-11:00 AM
Friday June 30 8:00-11:00 AM
Monday July 3 8:00-11:00 AM
Wednesday July 5 8:00-11:00 AM
Friday July 7 8:00-11:00 AM
Monday July 10 8:00-11:00 AM
Wednesday July 12 8:00-11:00 AM
Friday July 14 8:00-11:00 AM
Monday July 17 8:00-11:00 AM
Wednesday July 19 8:00-11:00 AM
Friday July 21 8:00-11:00 AM
Monday July 24 8:00-11:00 AM
Wednesday July 26 8:00-11:00 AM
Friday July 28 8:00-11:00 AM
Monday July 31 8:00-11:00 AM
Wednesday August 2 8:00-11:00 AM
Friday August 4 8:00-11:00 AM

Price: 

4 week program - $550 (Awesome value!)
More than 4 weeks (can attend 5 or more weeks. Best value in the area!) -  $550!

Each Player Gets:

Summer Training Manual: It includes the daily workouts and ball work.

Three Training T-shirts

CLICK HERE to register.


Questions: Contact Efrain at Efrain@FTSoccerOnline.com or 704.913.1966.